Uncategorized

Spring has almost sprung

I found this photo on the internet the other day, I loved it, it reminds me that however dull and dreary it is at the minute, Spring it just around the corner!

download

I wanted to use the photo as inspiration for my next dyeing session, so after very little sleep this morning as I was on nights last night, I decided today was the day to have a go at it.  It was cloudy and cool but I hoped the colours would warm me up.

Well it certainly did, I hand painted the dye on this one and before I had finished it the sun had broken through the cloud and it is now drying on the line, in the sun, I love it when my creative flow mirrors the weather, I started the day tired and lacking energy and I am now smiling and bursting with energy, and I put it all down to the joy of this yarn!

IMG_0863.JPG

I hope it brings a little bit if sunshine into your day too x

Leave a Reply

