Uncategorized

When the music stops…

Do you ever feel like you are running around in circles waiting for the music to stop so that you can sit down?

That’s how I feel at the moment, but not in a bad way.  I have felt like this in the past but always in a negative way, not knowing where or how I will get everything done, but now everything is new and exciting and I feel like I have more energy to do everything.

Don’t get me wrong, it’s exhausting at times but then I think about what the future might look like and it excites me again.

16602985_10210318347533184_1159251101751401314_n

This is the future (OK not this exact van but a mobile wool shop) and i’m not talking about 5 years from now, i’m talking 18 months from now.  By then I will have finished my degree and be ready to commit to it full time.  In the meantime I am using all of the knowledge I am learning on my degree to help this dream become a reality.

I think it helps that Spring is well and truly on it’s way, it was still almost light at 6pm tonight, that in itself gives me energy.  I walked into Lincoln after uni today and there were colourful crocuses along the way and daffodils almost ready to bloom.  I love the flowers at this time of year, they represent sun and warmth and hope and growth.  #inspiring.

What inspires you?

Leave a Reply

