Uncategorized

Dye-oholic?

I saw these crocuses yesterday whilst walking to the library on campus, there were four clumps of them but I was in a bit of a rush so the picture is not the best, however I woke up at 7am this morning thinking about them, and how I could use the colours in my next dyeing session.

Most people would have waited until they had time later tonight or at the weekend, but not me, oh no, I was out of bed and dyeing this morning before uni.

I didn’t really have time, I was dyeing, making my pack up and trying to eat breakfast but I just needed to have a go at dyeing this combination.

I will show you the finished yarn later but here is the picture of the crocuses and one mid way through dyeing.

img_0900       img_0902

I managed another hand painted skein too but that will have to wait until later otherwise I really will be late for uni….

I fear I may have an obsession!

Leave a Reply

