Uncategorized

Hank, skein or cake?

I’m always amazed how different the same hand dyed hank looks in it’s different forms.

Here is the same hank as a hank (the one on the left) a skein (the one on the left ) and finally a cake.

What do you prefer?

I think it looks so much nicer as a skein or cake, I can’t wait to see what someone uses it for and what the finished item looks like.

I am really tempted to use this one myself but I simply don’t have the time at the minute, I am either at uni or doing work for uni or I’m at work or i’m hand dyeing, oh and i’ve just ordered a skip to do some long long overdue DIY!  I must be mad, I don’t have enough hours in the day as it is.  I’m not doing much of the DIY myself I have employed a friends husband to do it for me! but there is still so much to do, I need to choose a sofa and chair, the paint, wallpaper, the flooring, skirting and decide where the furniture is going!!

I’m just counting down to the Easter holidays, I can have a few days off from uni and hopefully get caught up on all the jobs that keep getting missed.

I will still keep dyeing though, I love the creativity and the excitement of seeing just how the dyes will mix and what the finished product looks like.

I can’t wait for them to start selling in Etsy, I would love my customers to send me pictures of their finished items.

Well back to the uni work for an hour, before heading off for my 12 hour night shift!

Leave a Reply

