Uncategorized

Exhausted by not stopping!

hard-work-quote-1

Today started as a struggle, but sometimes you just have to get on with it!  I was at work last night so I didn’t finish until 4am and I find it hard to get straight to sleep so it was nearly 5am before I fell to sleep and then I was wide awake at 10am thinking of all the things I needed to do!

I did lay there for an hour or so, catching up with the world via the internet, I knew I wouldn’t go back to sleep but I couldn’t be bothered to get up.  I’d had a really early start the day before so I’d been up for 22 hours and then had 5 hours sleep 😦 Now a month or so ago, I would have stayed there most of the day until I needed to get up to go back to work, but today I dragged myself out of bed and just got on with it.

As I said in my last post I am about to start some major DIY next week and need to tidy/clear out my spare room so that some of the furniture can go in there so that’s where I started today.

I have listed quite a bit on Ebay, I have done this before and if it doesn’t sell it stays in a pile in the spare room waiting for me to get motivated to list it again, this time it has one chance! If it doesn’t sell then it will go to the charity shop.

I have always talked myself out of this in the past, with only working part time and being a full time student cash is not plentiful, so I always think of the money I could earn with my unwanted items, but I have come to the conclusion if  was that bothered/poor/needing more cash I would have got off my backside and sold them long before now, so the items either sell or get given to charity.

I have made a good start but there is a long way to go, I moved on from that to making myself a proper meal, (it was a 2pm but it was the first thing I had eaten so does that count as breakfast?) I would usually have something quick and easy (read crisp sandwich or something similarly unhealthy!)

And now I am taking the last hour before work to catch up on a bit of blogging and uni work, I will go to work slightly weary but with a massive sense of achievement, not for finishing anything, nowhere near, but for starting it, after all you have to start somewhere don’t you?

Leave a Reply

