Uncategorized

Let’s party!

images-5

Now that I’ve got your attention, I don’t really mean let’s party, but I found this quote and it struck a real chord with me.

I got out of the house for a walk earlier today. I knew I needed to get out of the house and get some fresh air.  I haven’t slept well off nights this weekend (just 5 hours both days :-() and I didn’t leave the house between shifts yesterday (I was busy, I didn’t just laze around like I often do) so I felt I needed to get moving.

Sometimes getting out of the door is the hardest thing but once I was out, it was invigorating, the wind was blowing away the cobwebs and for the first time I saw signs of Spring.

They were not always easy to see but when I started looking I could see the trees and hedgerows were starting to bud and the daffodils are almost ready to open up and show us their sunshine colours.

img_0935

I’m looking forward to the next few weeks as nature starts to show us the promise of things to come.

I love this time of year.

I have spent the afternoon getting my uni work done, watching England making hard work of beating Italy in the 6 Nations, and cooking a delicious Sunday dinner.  The positive side of little sleep means that I have more hours in the day than I normally would. I’ve taken the opportunity to sit down and make a start on my very first pair of socks.

16864644_10154772420205189_3144693974798886338_n.jpg

The wool is King Cole ZigZig Eton Mess that I bought from The Wool Loft in Gainsborough, Lincolnshire in January, I’ve been so busy I’ve not had time to start them until now!

I’ll keep you updated with my progress.

Here’s to Spring!

Leave a Reply

