Uncategorized

Always check the weather!

Now I have been in uni most of the day, I did glance out of the window this afternoon and saw that it was raining, but I was inside so what did it matter?

By the time I left to drive home it was dry and quite bright.  I had a parcel to post and I wanted to try and get more steps in (i’m trying to get back to 10,000 a day) so I left home to walk to my local post office, which is about a 15 minute walk away.

I had only gone a couple of minutes and I felt it spitting but no more than that, I could turn around and head back home, pick up the car and drive, but that would defeat the object of my walk, no it would pass, and so I carried on.

By the time I had got to the post office it was a more steady shower and by the time I left the post office, it was raining, no, it was pouring down!

images (6).jpg

Not only that, it was cold, almost sleeting and when I finally got back home I had to strip off completely to dry everything out, and still I had a smile on my face.  Not because I was wet through, that would just be odd, no, I was smiling because it would have been much easier to have turned back and give up on my goal of getting my steps on and I carried on regardless.

I have lacked motivation recently so it was positive step for me not to find an excuse to give up but to keep going regardless.

I’m hoping to keep that motivation going through all aspects of my life and that means that right now I need to do some preparation for the demolition that starts on Friday, I really want to go to bed but I will just do half an hour and then I will sleep more soundly tonight.

So the moral of the story is, always check the weather if you are going for a walk, even if it’s only for half an hour to the post office, otherwise you might find yourself walking back into your house looking like a drowned rat!

Leave a Reply

