Uncategorized

Fresh air and blossom

I love all of the seasons we experience here in the UK but my favourite is Spring, there is so much promise of things to come, the days are getting longer, the sun is starting to show itself again and you can feel it’s warmth nourishing your soul, or at least that’s how I felt today.

The sun was out before I left for uni today and for the first time this year I didn’t need to wrap up in a winter coat, it was warm enough to sit out at lunchtime and enjoy the sun on your face and it was still light when I got home so I went for a walk, primarily to get my daily steps in but also to simply enjoy the fact that it was still light and warm.

Whilst out walking I came across of couple of trees that had started to show their delicate pink blossom, it is so nice to see life coming back into trees and hedgerows. I couldn’t resist taking a couple of photos to share the happiness.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

After a week of dust and demolition that paint is finally going on.  Not quite on the walls yet but it is going onto the woodwork which means the walls are only a day away.  The list of things I need to order is getting smaller, paint and wallpaper, tick, carpet (will be ticked of tomorrow), blinds, tick, so I just need to look at a new settee but that will be in the next week or so.  My bank balance has taken a big hit but I know it will all be worth it in the end, the extra hours at work will help ease the hole in my wallet!

Happy Monday everyone.

Leave a Reply

