Uncategorized

Sunshine is the best medicine

download (16)

Arriving home from university today and the sunshine is still high in the sky.  It just makes me feel so much more active and motivated than the dark winter nights. I have been losing a little bit of weight recently and that might have an impact on my energy and motivation but I think it is much more likely the sunshine, the weather and the temperature.

I find that not having to get wrapped up just to nip to the shop, or put the lights and heating on the minute you walk through the door makes me feel more energetic.  I walked in the house today and spent 10 minutes in the garden, just doing a little bit of tidying, but still I am outside moving about, not sat inside in the dark.

I am most definitely not a morning person in the winter, and I am still not ‘Tigger’ in the morning in the summer but I do wake up naturally earlier with the lighter mornings and I feel less like lounging around in bed (not that there is any chance of that with my full life at the minute).

It can’t just be me can it?  It’s not that I don’t like winter, I enjoy lots of aspects of it, but it just makes me appreciate Spring that much more.

I am looking forward to the clocks going forward at the end of the month too, especially as I am nights and it will shorten my shift by an hour!

 

 

Leave a Reply

