Uncategorized

Sunshine and yarn

IMG_1217

I have had a couple of busy days at uni, we had been preparing to deliver a workshop for the past month and yesterday was delivered it (it was for assessment so that added to the pressure) and this morning we had to present our findings and we were assessed on that too.  So come lunchtime when I was able to get out for a short time I took the opportunity to go for a walk.

This blossom tree is in the middle of campus and it makes me smile every time I walk past it, especially at the minute as it’s surrounded by daffodils.

It was such a lovely day, it was still 21 degrees when I left uni at 4pm, that I managed to get home and get the lawn cut for the first time this year and still had time for a walk around my village.

These are just some of the beautiful sights I see as I try and get my steps in for the day (I am trying to do 10,000 steps a day) some days that is easier than others.

I also managed to another skein of yarn dyed this evening and hung out on the line to dry, sunshine and longer days make so many more things possible.

It didn’t quite dry so I will have to show you the finished skein tomorrow.

After a very long week I would love to say I am looking forward to a relaxing few days, however I am back in uni tomorrow for a couple of meetings and then back at work tomorrow night so I can’t relax until Sunday.  I just hope that the good weather lasts until then.

 

Leave a Reply

