Dyeing · wool

Pretty colours

For me, nothing lifts the soul more than pretty coloured yarn, especially when I’ve hand dyed it.  Even though I use the same dyes, I love experimenting with the different shades and tones you get by adding more or less dye or water,  and putting different combinations together.  Every time I dye I still get that feeling of excitement was I see the finished yarn revealing it’s self, even as it’s drying it changes colour so it is not until it is dry that it’s true beauty reveals itself.

These are just two of the yarns I dyed the other day, the colours change with every process and I love how they look as cakes.

What lifts your soul?

 

Leave a Reply

