Dyeing · wool

It’s the little things

8de283756ffca8d1915c404de475a8e0

What makes you happy?  I don’t mean money or success, friends or family, I mean what do you do, just for you, that makes you smile from the inside out?

I have always made things, whether that’s baking or cooking, making cards, jewellery, knitting or crocheting I flit between them all but I have found something that really makes me happy.  Hand dyeing yarn!  It’s alchemy!  I love the fact that every skein is different, even if you try and make them the same, there is always some variation.

Each stage makes me smile, from the dyeing to the drying, where the colours change to the caking, it simply makes me smile.

IMG_1370

I hope you have found something that makes you happy x

Leave a Reply

